Glenn Beck – Current Events & Politics – Glenn Beck: Obama; ego on display


On Friday’s program Glen Beck and his guests were discussing Obama’s egotistical remarks.   Below is a copy of what was said on Glen’s show.  Before you read Glen’s comments read the following. 

This is the example I, myself found, something I feel is even more outrageous than what was mentioned on Glen’s program.  Obama made this remark just after the Haiti earthquake and when I heard it, I was in disbelief.  Yet, he made the remark.  Now, I listened that day and the next, checking different Cable News shows and the Newspapers, yet I did not see or hear any reference to the remarks he made.  Could I be the only person in the world that took his remarks this way? 

Obama  said: 

Finally, I want to speak directly to the people of Haiti. Few in the world have endured the hardships that you have known. Long before this tragedy, daily life itself was often a bitter struggle. And after suffering so much for so long, to face this new horror must cause some to look up and ask, have we somehow been forsaken? 

To the people of Haiti, we say clearly, and with conviction, you will not be forsaken; you will not be forgotten. In this, your hour of greatest need,  America stands with you. The world stands with you. We know that you are a strong and resilient people. 

Now, I am not some religious fanatic, but I think most Christians have heard the following phrase from the Bible;

 Psalm 22:1, ‘My God, My God, why hast Thou forsaken Me ?'” 

Many refer to this statement being made in the Lord’s hour of  greatest suffering

 I have no doubt that whom ever wrote his speech was referencing Psalm 22:1.  Now, if you want to talk about Obama’s arrogance this is the example to use.  It is appalling.   SS

Here’s Glen’s Comments from his Program

February 26, 2010 – 12:21 ET

Glenn Beck’s American Revival
Glenn Beck’s American Revival is a daylong event where you can find information, inspiration, and the preparation to help turn this country around…
 – Tickets now available!

GLENN: And, by the way, healthcare is of course going to be fixed by those in Washington and they’re doing it because they know best. Well, actually, I don’t want to say that they think that they know what you think. How was it that ‑‑ I think Joe Biden put it best yesterday in the Healthcare Summit, here’s what he said.

BIDEN: I’m always reluctant, after being here 37 years, to tell the people what the American people think. I think it requires a little bit of humility to be able to know what the American people think. But ‑‑ and I don’t. I can’t swear I do. I know what I think. I think I know what they think. But I’m not sure what they think.

PAT: I’m sorry? What?

GLENN: Hang on just a second. Look. I’ve only been here for about ten minutes, and I don’t want to say I know what Joe Biden was thinking. I mean, I think I know what he thinks. But I’m not sure what he thinks, I think. You know what I’m saying.

STU: I think.

PAT: I think so.

GLENN: But, it is, you know, you need a lot of humility and sometimes some stupidity before you really think about what he was thinking and then say what you think he thinks. Anyway, then we have the humility. Remember, Joe Biden, play the beginning of that where he talks about humility.

BIDEN: I’m always reluctant after being here 37 years to tell people what the American people think. I think it requires a little bit of humility.

GLENN: Good. I got it. It requires a little bit of humility. Luckily, I think he was sitting next to Mr. Humble Pie himself.

OBAMA: We’ve got a couple of other people who want to speak we’ve gone about 55 minutes on this section. We’re running over because we went long on the opening statements; and, you’re right, there was an imbalance on the opening statements because I’m the president and so I made ‑‑ (Laughter) I didn’t count my time in terms of dividing it evenly. In this section ‑‑

GLENN: Hold on a second. Do you notice there was no smile on his face? He’s not kidding.

PAT: No, he’s just dead serious. What I love about that.

GLENN: That’s what I love about the crowds when they watch Obama and they laugh. And he doesn’t ‑‑ he’s not joking. He’s not joking. He’s as serious as Chaves. He’s just not joking. What was the other one where he said and they were buried in a T‑shirt. Do you have that piece of audio?

PAT: I think so.

GLENN: This happens all the time. The guy, when he talks about himself, when he talks about his position, when he talks about how important the things that he is doing, people laugh because it’s so incredibly arrogant. He’s not joking. Do you have it, Pat?

PAT: Yes.

GLENN: Here it is. Listen.

OBAMA: I got a letter, I got a note, today, from one of my staff. They forwarded it to me from…

GLENN: Called e‑mail.

OBAMA: From someone in St. Louis who had been part of our campaign. Very active. Who had passed away from breast cancer.

GLENN: He’s not kidding here.

OBAMA: She didn’t have insurance.

GLENN: No insurance.

OBAMA: She couldn’t afford it. So she put off having the kind of exams that she needed. Fought all through the campaign she was fighting it, but finally she succumbed to it. And she insisted she’s going to be buried in an Obama T‑shirt. (Laughter).

GLENN: He’s not kidding.

OBAMA: But think about this…

GLENN: Stop. When you look at him he looks from one prompter to another straight faced he’s not kidding.

STU: Not the least. It’s a joke revisionism. He says something straight and they try to convert it into a joke after by laughing.

PAT: Because they know how uncomfortable it is. They know how arrogant it is and they’re trying to provide him a little bit of cover. Let’s cover that one because and it will sound like he was kidding.

GLENN: No, no, I think people genuinely think he’s kidding. I think that people in the audience, you know, think he’s kidding. They haven’t woken up to who this guy is yet. This guy is wearing a mask like you can’t believe. So now let’s go back to the healthcare summit where he’s not counting my time because I’m the president. Oh, okay. So you’ve got the president now coming out with the summit. And John McCain would just like to get a point in here. Mr. President, I’d just like to say something.

McCAIN: Both of us during the campaign promised change in Washington. In fact, eight times you said that negotiations on healthcare reform would be conducted with the C‑Span cameras. I’m glad more than a year later that they are here. Unfortunately, this product was not produced in that fashion, that the administration would oppose drug reimportation from Canada. A proposal that you supported in the United States Senate.

OBAMA: John, could I just say…

McCAIN: Could I just finish, please. And at Christmas day the geography does not dictate what kind of healthcare they would receive. I thank you, Mr. President.

OBAMA:  Let me just make this point, John, because we’re not campaigning anymore. The election’s over.

McCAIN: I’m reminded of that every day.

OBAMA: So the ‑‑

PAT: Again, McCain tries to laugh it off. Not kidding. Not kidding at all. He’s serious.

GLENN: He’s serious.

PAT: He is.

GLENN: You can tell by the way he’s jumping. John. John. No, let me finish. I’m the President of the United States. The President of the United States should have some sort of humility. When you need to move forward, you move forward. With the rest of the world you move forward, this is where we’re moving. But not when you are trying to take your elected officials and have a dialogue on what we’re going to do next. You’re not dealing with Ahmadinejad here. You’re dealing with John McCain. For the love of Pete, he’s in your camp. He’s a progressive. And he just moves forward. The guy, he’s at 44% approval rating now Rassmussen. When this guy comes into hard times, look out. If this press ever really attacks him, if they would spend a week attacking him like they attacked George W. Bush, a week, this guy would come undone. You would see in a press conference a mask come off this guy. He’s not screwing around. He’s not screwing around.

Explore posts in the same categories: glen beck, Health Care Bill, Obama, President Obama, Uncategorized, VP Joe Biden

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Glenn Beck – Current Events & Politics – Glenn Beck: Obama; ego on display”

  1. hungry4food Says:

    ” And after suffering so much for so long, to face this new horror must cause some to look up and ask, have we somehow been forsaken” ?

    Snappy , Obama should have said , ” Why has your leadership forsaken the society of Haiti for all these years by not creating a platform in which to have an abundant creative inventive forum for genius of the community to take the while Pocketing the wealth and benefits from other nations like the USA for all these years , that was meant to act as seed money for helping the people of Haiti to innovate their lives into prosperous venues that the rest of the world might someday look too as a model for change , like the USA has been for so long and for so many , when it has the free rein of its society to benefit from the majorities free thinking genius , but instead has become a product of greed by those in power who are taking the seed money thats provided by the common wealth today through force , and lining their pockets just the same as those who ran Haiti into the ground ” ?

    This is what Obama should have said , then the humility their all talk about in appeasing ways to win popularity might really mean something coming out of their mouths …


Leave a Reply

